General enquiries should be addressed to:

Mr M. T. McCann, Headteacher

Music Stuff

195 Fog Lane



M11 4UA

Phone: 07483 357 679

Music  Stuff

About Us


The Governing Body of Music Stuff Education, when fully governed, consists of at least 4 governors, currently:

  • Three governors drawn from the local community and appointed by the Governing Body.​

  • One staff governor; a staff governor will be recruited in the 2018-2019 year.

The Governing Body  meets regularly. In this way, all aspects of school life are scrutinised by the governors of the school and are able to act as a ‘critical friend to the Principal and staff of the school.

If you have any questions about the role of the governing body, please feel free to contact the chair of governors, this can be done through personal letter addressed to Chair of Governors (please see below) and sent to school.

Chair of Governors:

Jeff Mills

Unit 2, The David Cuthbert Centre

(Entrance off Bartlett Steet)

877 Ashton Old Road

M11 2NA

0161 223 8700

Click Here > Governors Contact